Tue, 05 Apr

|

Salle Gaveau

Thomas Enhco & Christie Julien - Squeezed tight and improvised

Finally, let's celebrate the freedom of the After Covid through this concert between two pianos to be tamed differently between Thomas Enhco who perfectly masters the mysteries of improvisation and Christie Julien, her poet soul and her powerful playing for a program around Dance !

Les inscriptions sont closes
Voir autres événements
Thomas Enhco & Christie Julien - Squeezed tight and improvised

Time & Location

05 Apr, 20:30

Salle Gaveau, 45 Rue la Boétie, 75008 Paris, France

About the event

If you need great music in yourself if you want to make life dance as Nietzsche said. This year, we needed a remarkable inner strength in order to arm ourselves with patience in the face of the call for freedom and closeness to others. This is why this event is precious to us since it is all dedicated to you like an unexpected but passionate meeting between two pianos to be tamed differently to celebrate the Post Covid.

 

Thomas Enhco who perfectly masters the mysteries of improvisation, while spontaneity, allowing the magic between the performer and his spectators. This young man, crowned with all the awards since his first album, rocked all the octaves from Los Angeles to Tokyo and today asserts himself as one of the great jazz and classical pianists of his time. In the company of Christie Julien, whose soul of a poet is always in search of a challenge for her shrewd hands, hailed by critics for the elegance of "her velvet interpretations", over the many repertoires she approaches from her early career at the Kennedy Center in Washington, is illustrated by his power and originality on the major international stages today.

 

Together they want to celebrate the indelible happiness of bringing us together with a program around dance and freedom. So Be Classical will come to an end but be sure, it will only be a goodbye ...

Share this event

mar. 05 avr. | Salle Gaveau

Thomas Enhco & Christie Julien - Collés, Serrés, Improvisés !

Célébrons enfin la liberté de l'Après Covid à travers ce concert entre deux pianos à dompter différemment entre Thomas Enhco qui maîtrise parfaitement les mystères de l'improvisation et Christie Julien, son âme de poétesse et son jeu puissant pour un programme autour de la Danse !
Thomas Enhco & Christie Julien - Collés, Serrés, Improvisés !

Heure et lieu

05 avr. 2022, 20:30
Salle Gaveau, 45 Rue la Boétie, 75008 Paris, France

À propos de l'événement

S'il faut une grande musique en soi si l'on veut faire danser la vie comme le disait Nietzsche. Il nous aura fallu, cette année, une force intérieure remarquable afin de nous armer de patience face à l'appel de la liberté et de la proximité d'autrui. C'est en cela que cet événement nous est précieux puisqu'il vous est tous dédié tel un rendez-vous inattendu mais passionnel entre deux pianos à dompter différemment pour célébrer l'Après Covid.

Thomas Enhco qui maîtrise parfaitement les mystères de l'improvisation, tout en spontanéités, permettant la magie entre l'interprète et ses spectateurs. Ce jeune homme, couronné de toutes les récompenses depuis son premier album, a fait swinguer toutes les octaves de Los Angeles à Tokyo et s'affirme aujourd'hui comme l'un des grands pianistes jazz et classiques de son temps. En compagnie de Christie Julien, dont l'âme de poétesse est toujours en quête de défi pour ses mains avisées, saluée par les critiques pour l'élégance de « ses interprétations de velours », au fil des nombreux répertoires qu'elle aborde depuis ses débuts de carrière au Kennedy Center de Washington, s'illustre par sa puissance et son originalité sur les grandes scènes internationales aujourd'hui.

Ensemble ils veulent fêter ce bonheur indélébile de nous réunir avec un programme autour de la danse et de la liberté. Ainsi Be Classical touchera à sa fin mais soyez en sûrs, ce ne sera qu'un au revoir…

Partager cet événement